Heat Transfer Printing

Some heat transfer printing I did with a little digital stitch thrown in. Playing around with composition on the scanner.Scan_150320171281_001(1)

Author: Édaein Samuels

I am an Artist/ Maker and graduate with a BA(Hons) in Contemporary Applied Art. I work in a wide range of media. I am currently working with textiles, photography and the photographical process of photograms. At present I am exploring my diabetes and making creative interpretations of charts and data generated by the management and observation of my type 1 Diabetes. I have recently exhibited work in FLEDGLINGS: CCAD emerging artists at the Lavitt Gallery, Cork, as well as in the RDS Knitting and Stitching Show, Dublin. I currently hold a Dark room space in The Backwater Artist Group, Wandesford Quay Cork and am close to finishing the accredited 'Darkroom Photography Now' course at CCAD which is tutored by photographer Darn Thorn. Photographs and works generated in this course are due to be exhibited in August, exact date and location to be confirmed.

Leave a comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.